Shaving Struggles

Unless you are blessed with no hair, you are familiar with the shaving struggle. You may be like me and spent too much money on the newest shaver just because it now has five blades opposed to four. With each new purchase you are hoping this razor will be the one! Not to mention the countless hours and days researching trying to find the perfect razor. You want to avoid stubble by the early afternoon and want that silky smooth look and feel all day long!

I thought I tried them all then one day, I found the razors of all razors! I could not believe it, could this be true! A razor that shaves close, keeps my legs silky and smooth all day long and here is the best part, it does not cut or nick my legs. What is it you ask? What is this razor wonder?!

So one day I am in my shower and I am desperately looking for my razor. I don’t know about you, but I have older girls who believe what is mom’s is theirs so they will help themselves to my things as if I am a shop open for business. They walk in, take what they like and leave – no payment needed! Not even a note “will return shortly” or something of that nature. Rather I have to run around going bathroom to bathroom and multiple bedrooms looking for my missing stuff. It is especially awesome when I am 5 minutes behind and have to go to work! Okay, back to my razor revelation–so I am in the shower, razor is gone and I had to think what to do!

So, I see this dark coloured razor right before my eyes. It is not a pretty pink or blue, but thought, whatever, I need to shave, time to give it a try. This is when my shaving woes came to an end!  I shaved with a men’s razor and my legs with this bad boy was so smooth and I had hair free skin for days. DAYS! This never happens to me. So it only made sense to part ways with the pretty 3, 4, 5 blade women’s razor and start a beautiful new relationship with a men’s razor. And honestly I’ve never been happier. We’ve been going strong for almost two months now.

The main difference I noticed when I switched was how incredibly close of a shave I got with the men’s razor and how much longer that freshly shaved feeling lasts before any stubble came in. I also don’t need to replace the blade as often since it has been two months and my husband has no idea! My razor would have already needed to be replaced by now.

A possible explanation for this closer shave could be because men’s razors have more tightly packed blades. This blade placement is precisely designed to cut and groom coarse, thick facial hair.

Another major upside to using a men’s razor is the impressively accurate swivel head of the razor, which really comes in handy around the knees and ankles. No nicks and no cuts! Men’s razors are made to navigate around the chin, neck, nose, and cheekbones, they tend to be more sensitive to the curvature of your body so every hair can be easily reached. It’s also worth noting that the comfort guard built into the men’s razor did a much better job at getting hairs into the optimal position to be shaved successfully, without having to go over the same spot multiple times.

So I can honestly say this razor has changed my life and there is no going back now! I guess this time around my daughter helping herself to my razor did me a huge favor as otherwise, I still would be living the shaving conundrum I lived for many years.

So, ladies, give this a shot. I promise you won’t regret it not to mention you will feel fabulous, too. You can thank me later.

Much love,

Melanie xo

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shaving Struggles

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑