Reflection

“By three methods we may learn wisdom: first, by reflection, which is noblest; second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third, by experience, which is the most bitter.” ~ Confucius

As an educator, I have learned how reflection can improve my teaching practice. I reflect daily to ensure I am doing my very best as an educator. Reflection is something I can also do all the time – not just in my teaching practice. Learning how to ask the right questions such as “why do I have no energy” versus “HOW can I get more energy.” The HOW question will help me find a solution as it’s action-oriented. So at this time, I am seeking my Aha-moment! Insight into the reflection process. I will then generate my list and make a decision of what I need to do and then implement my decision into my life. The goal is to implement a positive change. So, to answer my question, I will generate more energy through a variety of methods such as better sleeping patterns, healthy eating, exercise and coordinating my daily tasks better. I will touch on each of these at a later date. Stay well, enjoy life and let’s master life!

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑